Your Best Work in L&D: a mastermind

Thanks for your interest! Please do not share this page or video, but do watch & read below 🙂

You are invited to join one of our two upcoming mastermind groups for the Winter 2019 session!

These are limited to a maximum of ten participants who are committed to showing up for each other. The mastermind gatherings are for the express purpose of becoming even more effective with our work at the organizations we serve, and in our own career and presence within our industry.

Only experienced and highly-select Learning & Development Professionals are invited to participate in these in supportive, actively-facilitated, regular, group meetings. Other optional resources will also be offered in support of you doing your best work yet in L&D.

By participating in this mastermind group, you will receive:

  • Access to all online meetings
  • Access to the archive video recordings of meetings
  • Access to our private community portal
  • Additional drop-in support in weekly office hours
  • Other resources, fun gifts, and discounts

Below are your cohort options and scheduling information.

Cohort A: Thursday afternoons

Nine, one-hour sessions held on the first three Thursdays of the month.

November 7 December 5 January 2
November 14 December 12 January 9
November 21 December 19 January 16

Each session starts at the same time:

  • noon-1pm Pacific
  • 1-2pm Mountain
  • 2-3pm Central
  • 3-4pm Eastern
  • 8-9pm UK

Cohort B: Sunday evenings

Six, 90-minute sessions held on the 1st and 3rd Sundays of the month.

November 3 December 1January 5
November 17 December 15January 19

Each session starts at the same time:

  • 5:30-7pm Pacific
  • 6:30-8pm Mountain
  • 7:30-9pm Central
  • 8:30-10pm Eastern

Office Hours

Regular office hours are available for drop-in support to mastermind participants across cohorts. This is usually from Noon to 1pm Pacific Time on Tuesdays (1-2pm Mountain, 2-3pm Central, 3-4pm Eastern), but may be rescheduled as needed.

Fee Structure

The charge for this mastermind exists in part to help form a strong group container, ensuring that everyone arrives promptly and bringing their best to each meeting and ready to give and recieve their support.

Upon acceptance into this mastermind group, you agree to pay the $65/hr participation fee in either monthly installments via Paypal / credit card, or if prepaying for a discount, via Paypal / credit card or check.

  • $585 USD (cohort A or B)
  • $497.25 (15% off if paid in full by Thursday, October 31st)

Though it may be tempting to try to expense this through your employer as part of a development plan, you’ll likely want the freedom to think beyond your current company in our group. For instance, everyone ended up going through a major job transition during the course of in our most recent cohort. Having the freedom to creatively brainstorm new opportinuties beyond the current employer made for a much better quality of conversation and stronger support.

This is an investment in your own professional momentum. While you will be encouraged to examine opportunities to do more with what you have right where you are, no one will be telling you what you need to do. This group exists to help you find your own best path forward, and to support you in sticking to it.

If you’re interested in applying (and I hope you are!), please use the form below to let us know. Then we’ll email you to follow up withing 24hrs (a real person, not an autoresponder).

If you are unable to make the times/dates listed and would like to suggest another that works better for you, please list it here. Any other special concerns or information are most welcome here too!